Versatile Blogger Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Thanks to Natacha Guyot over at Science Fiction, Transmedia, and Fandom, for nominating us for “The Versatile Blogger Award”. It has been great to be able to connect in some ways with other bloggers and see what other people have to say. We appreciate knowing that people like to read our stuff and we enjoy making it.

The rules of accepting the award are:

  • Display the award on your blog
  • Announce your win with a post and thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Present 15 deserving bloggers with the award.
  • Link your nominees in the post and let them know of their nomination with a comment.
  • Post seven things about yourself.

Here are fifteen blogs that David and I read for a variety of reasons, some of which lean more one way or the other. If you are nominated please do not feel obligated to respond, it is just our way of highlighting other bloggers that we enjoy. We like participating because it just seems like a neat thing to be involved with. Some of these we nominated for a Liebster Award as well.

Then finally here are some facts about each of us.

Holly

  1. I love musical theater and go every chance that I get. I have seen Wicked three times, in Denver, London, and Seattle.
  2. I have travelled to Mexico, Canada, England, Scotland, Denmark, Russia, Germany, Dominican Republic, Australia, Thailand, and Italy.
  3. I would like to travel to Japan, India, South Africa, New Zealand, Brasil, Egypt, Greece, Turkey, France, Spain, and Ireland.
  4. I have lived in four different states of the USA.
  5. My current D&D character is an Elf Druid named Gnat with a Twin Monk brother named Gnarl.
  6. There are always too many things I want to read, watch, or do, which makes it hard to decide which one to actually do.
  7. If I don’t get 8 hours sleep I will crash by about 2pm the next day.

 David

  1. I love the theater too, so it’s something that I have tried to do when traveling. My best story would be seeing Avenue Q in London and, when they sent the hat around for money, I gave them a real American Dollar. It got to the front, and the actors actually commented no it!
  2. I am arachnophobic, so the place in the world that disturbs me to go to is Australia.
  3. Guess where we’re vacationing to this year?…
  4. I love going to concerts. I have gotten to catch bands like the Decemberists, Ok Go, Panic! at the Disco, Evanescence, Snow Patrol, The Dresden Dolls, and Imagine Dragons. I love when they do something that you had to be there for – like Imagine Dragons rolling out a massive drum to play Radioactive.
  5. My current D&D character is an Eladrin Swordmage named Narm. Yes, that’s Narm, Gnat, and Gnarl, for those of you keeping score at home. We clearly did not talk this through with each other during the creation process!
  6. I am a really slow reader, and I think it has led to my love of things like comics, graphic novels, and movies.
  7. I miss being a night owl. Growing up is the pits.

14 responses to “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. I’m glad I discovered your blog. Happy to see the post up and that I could nominate you guys for this award! 🙂

    Like

  2. Pingback: April Plans, and Preview for the Week | Sourcerer

  3. Well deserved, y’all. And thanks for including me!

    Like

  4. Thanks for nominating me! I can’t believe how many things we have in common! Hehe, it really is a small world. I love that AtoZ has already found me some bloggers to follow. I’m really enjoying this. Cheers.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Links Amongst A Writing Storm | Perspective of a Writer

  6. Awesome lists, and thank you very much for the Nom.

    Just taking a minute to catch up with you guys. The weekly discussion and A to Z have had me dashing hither and thither like a madman lately.

    I do hope you write a post or two about your vacation. I’ve not traveled outside the U.S., aside from a childhood day trip to Mexico, but I’ve seen a lot of the country. I’d love to be able to travel more. I wouldn’t mind seeing the whole world, and I’ve felt that way since I was old enough to talk.

    Like

    • We should do some posts about some of our travels in general, that is not a bad idea!

      We’re not going until November, so I guess… stay tuned on Australia 😉

      Like

      • Lol. I will.

        Good first day on the A to Z. I left comments on both your posts.

        I’m busy taking some politicians to task right now. Don’t know if you’ve been following the Mississippi drama, but it’s about to get personal.

        Like

  7. Pingback: Thanks for the Awards! (with weekend preview) | Sourcerer

  8. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award, thanks Mahesh Nair! | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  9. Pingback: Thanks for the Nominations | Comparative Geeks

  10. Pingback: Reorg Note | Just Gene'O

Don't Feed the Trolls....