Daily Archives: March 31, 2015

Kingsman/The Secret Service – A LitFlix

Somehow, Kingsman: The Secret Service was still in theaters here this week. To put this in perspective, we’re in a seven-screen town, and this would be the seventh week that it’s been in theaters. And it’s rated R.

That’s impressive. Not going to lie. I had read the comic, in preparation for this LitFlix, but had really just thought I wasn’t going to get a chance to see the movie in theaters. Which was a shame, because I hadn’t really wanted to read the comic…

But it was still out, and I saw it, and as expected it was much more entertaining than the comic. I will try to keep my ranting about the comic to a minimum, and talk a bit about the main theme of the film, and about the main change in the film. Spoilers ahead for the film and comic, but let’s face it – it’s not long for theaters now!

Continue reading