Daily Archives: February 8, 2016

New Albums, Old Artists, Sia and Panic at the Disco

So this past month I have discovered new albums by some of my favorite artists. One is the latest album by Sia This is Acting, who I have adored ever since I first heard “Chandelier”. This new album is just as good and I really love the song “Cheap Thrills” although so far from my listening the whole album is good; “Bird Set Free” and “Move Your Body” are a couple others that I like. I have to say it will be interesting to see the music videos that come out of this album because with her last album she went very modern interpretive dance with her music. If the direction she took on the Tonight Show it will follow along the same lines. This is not a bad thing, but personally I was so distracted by the dancing it took a second listen for me to realize how much I loved the song.

The other album that came out is by Panic at the Disco called Death of a Bachelor. Now this album is almost an exploration of different genres and beats. It shifts between some heavier rock to almost old style swing. Personal favorites are definitely “Victorious”, “Hallelujah”, “Emperor’s New Clothes”, and “Crazy=Genius”. The video for two of them is pretty neat as well. Those can be viewed after the jump. Continue reading