Daily Archives: February 10, 2016

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies

Early on I read and fell in love with Pride and Prejudice and Zombies. The opening lines so perfectly took the words of Jane Austen and added zombies it was just perfect ridiculousness. Reading the book I was so excited to see how they brought together the story of the Bennet sister’s and added their prowess for fighting zombies. It was amazing to think about the fact that it was not about the guys fighting, but making part of being a refined woman not only about sewing, drawing, music, but also about the deadly arts. Now recently the movie came out and I was super excited to see it because I hoped that they could capture some of the same essence that the book had. Now this is not a direct comparison because it has been so long since I read the book. At the same time there were definitely some things about each that I liked. Continue reading