What’s Good on Netflix: March 2016

There’s actually a lot of really exciting things either already on Netflix or coming out this month. You can see a full list here, but I’m highlighting a few of my favorite choices below.

Love, Actually and Robin Hood Prince of Thieves

ba04367f60e3fddda01435bee9d4333c

dat hair tho…

I feel as though Netflix is answering the need for more Alan Rickman this month by adding these two titles. Love, Actually is one of the only romantic comedies I can tolerate, and I haven’t seen Prince of Thieves in ages, but now that it’s on Netflix I think I will, if anything for the ridiculous 80’s hair.

Becoming Jane

If you’re a Jane Austen fan, this movie is worth checking out. Although not as well done as adaptations of Austen classics, it has a fantastic cast and a suitably melancholy plot.

Corpse Bride

A Tim Burton classic, and definitely worth watching if you haven’t seen it before and like the whimsical and macabre.

Blade Runner

A cult classic,  now available on Netflix! Which is great for people like me who have never had a chance to watch it (I’ve been busy?)

Star Trek 1-3 (yes, Wrath of Khan and Search for Spock!)

KHAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNNNN!

House of Cards (season 4)

house_of_cards_wallpapers_1920x1080_03

If you have yet to get into House of Cards, you need to this weekend. (I apologize in advance, you may not get anything done due to this suggestion.) Kevin Spacey and Robin Wright are both fantastic in their roles as strong, power hungry D.C. heavy weights. The show can be hard to watch, but not in a Game of Thrones hard to watch way. The protagonists are both beyond morally grey, and yet you will absolutely find yourself rooting for them. The show was produced by David Fincher, and is one of the best shows on TV.

Daredevil (season 2)

If you haven’t watched it yet (cough *me* cough) you have some time until the March 18th premiere of season 2. And as you know, everyone here at Comparative Geeks recommends that you do.

Pee-wee’s Big Holiday

Also on March 18th comes the return of Pee-wee Herman in a new Netflix movie. If you’re like me and can’t hear “Tequila” without doing the Pee-wee’s Big Adventure dance because you grew up watching it, this will hopefully be worth the wait!

And just for fun, if you want to check out the worst movie I’ve ever seen, check out The Forbidden Kingdom when it comes to Netflix March 24th.

forbidden_kingdom_the_2008-poster

I’m still angry at the ex who made me see this…

What are you looking forward to in March?
One response to “What’s Good on Netflix: March 2016

  1. My wife was an extra on House of Cards this year. When we watch the episodes and I see her, I’ll let you know where she appears. (It’s always background…)

    Liked by 2 people

Don't Feed the Trolls....

