2015 Fall TV Show Premieres

The 2015 Fall TV premieres are almost upon us, which means that David and my shows are starting up again. It also means that new shows are premiering. The problem is always finding a balance between the shows that we are already watching and the shows that we are interested in trying out. Now we have started watching shows on Netflix that come out all at once so those end up with a slightly different watching timeline because we are not as worried about when they air. Now here are some of the shows that we are looking forward to returning and the shows that we are interested in trying out.

September 19 – Doctor Who

So excited for Series 9 of Doctor Who. Even though the last couple of seasons have been sort of iffy there have been some great episodes and I am really enjoying Peter Capaldi. I also have high hopes for the Christmas Special because River Song gets to meet Twelve.

September 21 – Minority Report

I don’t know how to feel about this, but I am curious what they do with it. From what I understand the idea is that the movie did happen and this is the after effect of those events. This will definitely be one that we will have to see about.

September 22 – The Muppets

Now this is truly fascinating. They came out with a couple of movies and apparently have decided to bring back the show. I love The Muppets in principal so I want to see what they will do with the show. The big thing will be making it available for a modern audience.

September 24 – Heroes Reborn

Heroes had an amazing first season and I fell in love with it. At the same time the show kind of lost its way as it went on. I am super excited to see what they will do with a new beginning. Now this is supposed to occur after the events of Heroes, but combines some new characters with some old. Hopefully they can pull off the origin story a second time.

September 29 – Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. has definitely had a rocky start. With the introduction of the Inhumans in the show I think there are definite possibilities.

October 6 – The Flash

OMG, the show ended with rewriting the timeline. Yes, I want to know how the heck they plan to continue the story that they started in the first season.

October 7 – Arrow

Arrow did not have as epic of an ending, but I love the show. The way it ended felt like an ending, but I do not know how the events in The Flash effect what has happened in Arrow. It will be interesting to see how they pull Oliver Queen back in.

There are a couple of other shows that should be starting early 2016, but those do not have dates yet. Then there is Ash vs. the Evil Dead which starts October 31, but we really are not sure whether we will be able to watch that one.

What shows are you looking forward to either returning or starting new?

2 responses to “2015 Fall TV Show Premieres

  1. I’m looking forward to Doctor Who, Gotham, Daredevil and Gray’s anatomy coming back. The last one is a bit of a guilty pleasure. I’m hoping to try out arrow, miss Jones and agents of shield.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So many shows to be excited about! Neat that they’re bringing back Heroes and I’m really excited for S.H.I.E.L.D…. I’d almost forgotten about them!

    Liked by 1 person

Don't Feed the Trolls....

