Movies We’re Sad We’re Missing in Theaters: Mad Max: Fury Road

Wow. That trailer. I pretty much have this to say: if you’re going to make an action movie, make one like this. Make one so over-the-top, so ridiculous, that every explosion, slow motion moment, or whatever, seems like it belongs with some classical music as well. This trailer has made us laugh out loud, made us smile, made us want to see this movie.

Due to the Geek Baby, we will sadly not be seeing the movie in theaters. Will definitely have to be rented at some point, though, if not bought! I have actually never seen any of the Mad Max movies that I can remember (though I think Holly has), but I do know that they are a major influence on one of our favorite video game franchises: Borderlands.

I watch that trailer, and I see Borderlands in movie form. For instance, I see Borderlands 2:

If you end up going to see Mad Max: Fury Road, opening today, let us know what you think – but no spoilers, please!

12 responses to “Movies We’re Sad We’re Missing in Theaters: Mad Max: Fury Road

  1. I completely understand how you see borderlands 2 from it! Good observation! I wouldn’t have seen that myself.

    Liked by 4 people

    • HI Mallory! I am an occasional thread-answerer and re-visitor here for the next little while 🙂 Thanks for stopping by, and for your comment. I shall look at your blog now.

      Liked by 2 people

  2. If this turns into a Friday theme I will be very happy. I’m just over here checking in on some of your threads, and once I am done with that scheduling 15 or 20 links — just depends on what I find — to go on Twitter over the next eight days.

    If I just walk away and let the links tweet on the current schedule, I’m still tweeting a week from now, just with the links I’ve already loaded for @sourcererops and @parttimemonster LOL.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. That trailer looks epic I am almost tempted to go out and see it tonight at the movies will let you know how I go – thanks for sharing.

    Like

  4. It’ll take a month or two before this comes to Japan (if it does) but I really want to see it! It looks great. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Mad Max Fury Road: Feminism and Movie Review | Comparative Geeks

Don't Feed the Trolls....

