Daily Archives: August 1, 2014

Guardians of the Galaxy on the Mind

Guardians of the GalaxyWe have tickets to go see Guardians of the Galaxy here in just a little bit, and I have Guardians of the Galaxy on the mind. I finished reading the 2008-2010, 25-comic run of this title this morning, and I have to admit, I don’t feel like this is one that is going to at all match with the movie.

For one thing, though these comics are where the movie team come together, there’s also about a dozen more characters who work with or on the team throughout this run. Really, it’s only in the really recent comics that the core team matches the movies – likely deliberate on Marvel’s part.

So if you want to know what’s up with that team, I did a post on that a while back that seems relevant today. However, for a few thoughts from the comics – and for what they need to do in the movie – read on for some of my musings!

Continue reading

