PS3 Game List

Playstation 3 Console

David mentioned that we are looking at getting a PS3 now that the price has dropped with the PS4 being released. Part of the reason that we got the XBox 360 over the PS3 in the first place is because the games that were available when we bought the console. Buying the PS3 now we have all the games to choose from and there are definitely some exclusive titles that we would love to get our hands on. This will be a nice way to tie us over until we can decide on whether we want to go with the PS4 or the Xbox One. Most of the games that we are interested in are out on both consoles, so it comes down to which exclusives will be more intriguing or which system seems better for gaming. In the meantime we can spend some time catching up on the PS3 exclusives that we have not gotten to play.

Heavy Rain

The premise of this game just seems so intriguing. The idea of getting to play out a film noir as a game is so neat. The idea of trying to uncover a mystery in a game is such a brilliant idea and it sounds like the mechanics of the game worked beautifully.

Beyond: Two Souls

I will admit that part of the reason that I want to play this game is because of Willam Dafoe and Ellen Page. I mean how cool is it to play a video game voiced by those actors. I will admit I do not entirely remember what the story is about, just that they got big name actors and I remember it sounding neat.

Last of Us

So this one I have heard wonderful things about. Various reviews rated this game extremely high and the idea of playing survivors at the end of humanity is just neat. Recently I found out that Troy Baker is the voice and motion capture for the main character, which makes me want to play it even more. (Troy Baker is the voice of Snow in Final Fantasy XIII and Booker DeWitt in Bioshock Infinite.)

Little Big Planet

This game was pretty early on for the PS3 and did kind of make me want to buy it because it looked so cute and fun. I am excited for this game because it just looks like a joyful experience.

Katamari Forever

I love the Katamari games and so this game would be awesome to be able to play. Very much a tribute to the original Katamari, but on a new system. The concept the give for why everything is happening is pretty good though and the concept is so simple and weird.

Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5 Remix

When I heard about this game it made me so happy. I have played Kingdom Hearts I and II, but have not had the chance to play the Chain of Memories or 358/2 Days. So it will be fun to play these other games in the Kingdom Hearts franchise.

There are probably other games that I am missing, particularly the ability to download some older games, but those are the ones we will probably be going after first. It is nice to still be able to experience the games even though they have been out for a while.

2 responses to “PS3 Game List

  1. Might I recommend PixelJunk Monsters. Way cool two player tower defense. With a difficulty level that’s just perfect.

    Like

  2. I have realized I bought a few PS1 games for my PSP… and that those should be available on the PS3. More games!

    Like

Don't Feed the Trolls....

