Lots Going On… But Where’s The Post?

Sorry, this evening got a bit away from me. When I say there’s lots going on, I mean it! Let’s consider a few things:

  • The phenomenal success of The Lego Movie. We’re probably not going to see it until this weekend, so no spoilers!
  • We saw Vampire Academy this last weekend, so be expecting a LitFlix on that soon!
  • I beat Halo 3 finally today, so expect my years-belated thoughts on that subject.
  • Lightning Returns comes out tomorrow. We have that preordered, along with the guide, so it’s time to start watching the mailbox like a hawk. Also, sorry for me stating the release date wrong a few times… I swear I saw the 4th somewhere, and I apparently committed that to memory.
  • Holly and I got the opportunity to read The Killing Joke, so I’m sure one of us will do a review of that!
  • We now have all of this season of Sherlock – and haven’t watched any of it! The time to catch up is now!

I have a lot of post ideas, plenty to keep me busy for a few weeks – and Holly likewise! Nonetheless, I think I am aiming for sleep over doing much of a post tonight. So, I wanted to share one little bit of media we consumed today – and with a particular focus on one amazing and frightening moment.

Game of Thrones: Foreshadowing

We got this Game of Thrones tidbit from HBO this weekend. Despite the name, there are not a lot of spoilers, so don’t be concerned about that. It’s more of them asking questions of the cast, including a few fan questions.

*Edit: Not many spoilers for SEASON 4 I should say. Plenty for the earlier seasons.

Now, if you don’t believe me that this is worthwhile, just go to 9:02, watch that Q&A, and then tell me that it wasn’t worth it.

I’m a little scared for someone’s life now. Oh man.Game of Thrones returns April 6th!

6 responses to “Lots Going On… But Where’s The Post?

  1. I loved this foreshadowing… I’m so desperate for Game of Thrones to return to the TV Screen, I need my dose of little snippets in order to remain sane until the show actually starts. The trailer helped the hunger a little and this was very satisfying as well… but April couldn’t come any sooner.

    As for Sherlock… I only started watching the show this year and I only have one episode to go… One of the greatest shows I’ve ever seen. Although Season 2 was probably better than Season 3. Unless this final episode can turn things around for me…

    http://sleepinggeeks.com/

  2. I can’t wait to read what you have to say about The Killing Joke. I know the synopsis, but I have never read it myself. My partner-in-crime Jeremy, who knows everything there is to know about comics, holds it in high regard.

    • It was a fascinating read. I’m still kind of digesting it. And it’s a tangled web of spoilers, too, so talking about it without spoilers seems complicated.

      I am seeing that it’s available on ComiXology… we borrowed it from a friend, though, so that works too ;)

Don't Feed the Trolls....

